State Laws

REQUIREMENTS:

• License Required:  Yes
• Minimum Age:  18
• School Required:  Yes
• Bonding/Insurance Required:  $10,000
• Licensure Period:  One year from date of issuance
• Continuing Education Required:  No
• Fees:  License ($100) and Renewal ($100)
• Reciprocity:  FL, KY, IL, MS, NH, NC
• State Association:  Massachusetts Auctioneers Association
• State Real Estate Contact:  Massachusetts Board of Registration of Real Estate Brokers
• State Agency Contact:
Massachusetts Division of Standards
One Ashburton Place, Room 1115
Boston, MA  02108
(617) 727-3480, ext. 21134

Massachusetts Licensing of Auctioneers

Massachusetts General Law, Chapter 100 Pertaining to the Licensing of Auctioneers


MAA Upcoming Events

MAA News

© Copyright 2014 - 2017 • Massachusetts Auctioneers Association • All Rights Reserved
Powered by: AuctionServices.com and NationalAuctionList.com
MEMBER LOGIN