State Laws

REQUIREMENTS:

License Required:  Yes
Minimum Age:  18
School Required:  Yes
Bonding/Insurance Required:  $10,000
Licensure Period:  One year from date of issuance
Continuing Education Required:  No
Fees:  License ($100) and Renewal ($100)
Reciprocity:  FL, KY, IL, MS, NH, NC

State Association:  Massachusetts Auctioneers Association

State Real Estate Contact:  Massachusetts Board of Registration of Real Estate Brokers

State Agency Contact:
Massachusetts Division of Standards
One Ashburton Place, Room 1115
Boston, MA  02108
(617) 727-3480, ext. 21134

Massachusetts Licensing of Auctioneers

Massachusetts General Law, Chapter 100 Pertaining to the Licensing of Auctioneers

Mass. Dept. of Revenue Directive on Auctions

You are invited to join the MAA!

The Massachusetts Auctioneers Association is an Association of professionals who have organized to promote and advance the auction profession. The rapid changes occurring in auctioneering make membership in an association a MUST for the auctioneer who is truly a professional.

Find an Auction

Looking for Auctions? Find a state member auction near you!

Find an Auctioneer

Need Auction Services? The MAA can help you turn assets into cash! Click Here to find a qualified state member auctioneer!